In the Wild with Greg Wagner


THE SPOOKTACULAR BLIND by Greg Wagner

I wanted to share with you the blind where I’m hunting whitetail does with my rifle during this early October Antlerless Deer Hunting Season in southeastern Nebraska. My cousin’s husband, Mark B. who oversees/manages my uncle’s farm – is a fantastic artist (and hunter), check out what I refer to as the “spooktacular” blind with its Halloween motif, ya’ gotta love it! Deer hunting is all about having fun, isn’t it?

Here’s the view from the blind where deer emerge from the timber in late afternoon.

Look closely, see the whitetail doe laying on the ground? The spooktacular blind produces results!

Deer hunting is also about experiencing Nebraska’s brilliant autumn sunsets. I’m seated in the blind looking out another window right about sunset.  

I’ll see my friends and relatives out there, and you maybe at the gas station, in my big game hunting blaze orange costume headed to the spooktacular blind, boo!


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment