In the Wild with Greg Wagner


HUNTER/LANDOWNER RELATIONSHIPS: HOW SWEET IT IS! by Greg Wagner

One of the awesome things about hunting is developing a close relationship with the landowner and his or her family. In my case, besides being able to deer hunt on their land, sweet corn is but yet another sweet reward from my own eastern Nebraska landowner friends who have become like family to me and my own family.

In fact,  the landowner and his family even helped me pick a pickup load of sweet corn to take home.

“Take all the sweet corn you want, Greg, but come shoot some whitetail does on my property during the muzzleloader and late firearm deer hunting seasons,”  remarks Les the landowner. “That’s all I ask.” I can handle that, Les. And, thanks for letting me sample your tasty sweet corn in the field fresh from the husk.

 

See you out there, getting to know and appreciate the Nebraska farmer or rancher and his or her family as well as the neighbors and their kids – the ‘Children of the Corn’!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

