In the Wild with Greg Wagner


DON’T HOLD ‘EM VERTICAL, BUT HORIZONTAL by Greg Wagner

I love my job! Every day at Game and Parks I learn new and exciting things that further benefit the resource. Today, through my good friend and fellow Game and Parks compatriot/fisheries expert Daryl Bauer, I learned the new way to hold a fish after the catch for a pic or two. I am passing this info on to you, my angling friends.  Look at the poster below from the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department!

Help spread the word. Daryl told me Texas Parks and Wildlife biologists have found that handling largemouth bass and other species using two wet hands and supporting them at both the head and near the tail is the safest way to protect the fish. Read more about fish and fishing in Nebraska on Daryl Bauer’s blog: http://barbsandbacklashes.wordpress.com/

I now realize that I must do a better job when handling those bass and other fish after the catch. How about you? Did you know this? Well, if not, now you do!

See you out there, changing my ways and doing a better job of holding a fish for a pic!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

