In the Wild with Greg Wagner


QUICK MOREL MUSHROOM HUNTING UPDATE by Greg Wagner

A pic of a morel mushroom found today along the east side of the Elkhorn River in western Sarpy County. Picked a few smaller morels. It’s pretty darn dry in the woods, need rain for more and larger morels! Enjoy the pic! See you out there, with permission from the landowner, of course!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Saw a picture of a table full of the little lovely sponges in Buffalo County today. I’m hoping this weeks rain will prove good for a weekend hunt.

Comment by Jim

If it rains, get out this weekend Jim!

Comment by Greg Wagner

Found a few small ones myself.Your right very dry in the woods.But I did have a bounty of ticks when I got home.

Comment by Mel

I had ticks crawling on me, too! I was swatting a few mosquitoes this morning as well!

Comment by Greg Wagner




Leave a Reply

