In the Wild with Greg Wagner


VALENTINE’S DAY GIFT IDEAS by Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

An ancient photo of me and my lovely wife, Polly.

If you’re still wondering what gift to get that special someone for Valentine’s Day, which is Sunday, I have a couple suggestions for you. With spring just around the corner (we hope), you could purchase a 2010 Annual Nebraska Fishing Permit for her or him, huh, huh? Great idea, isn’t it? Buy one at the link below.

https://ngpc-permits.ne.gov/NGPC-PS/faces/public/welcome

Additionally, you might want to add a new rod-and-reel combo to the permit for a “double whammy” surprise! I realize this is an out-of-the-box Valentine’s Day gift idea, but, if you know me, I am an out-of-the-box kind of guy, ha!

My three sons and daughter wanted to get mom a different type of Valentine’s Day gift, but I nixed the idea of the striped skunk stole.

Since mom likes to fish, I told them a few artificial lures for fishing would make for a much better gift, don’t you think so? 

Happy Valentine’s Day, especially to all of you in Valentine, Nebraska!

See you out there!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

