In the Wild with Greg Wagner


ULTIMATE HOLIDAY GIFT: A LIFETIME PERMIT/STAMP by Nebraska Game and Parks Commission

 Alright, hear me out … I’m tired of getting cologne, fancy clothes, belts, socks, underwear, etc, etc. as holiday gifts, I want my relatives to not buy me anything for Christmas for the next 5-10 years, seriously! But, this year I want the ultimate holiday gift: A lifetime habitat stamp for my hunting adventures here in Nebraska. To note, the lifetime habitat stamp goes up in price from $320 this year to $400 next year – what a savings! I think it’s a marvelous gift idea and plan, don’t you? More importantly, all funds from the sale of lifetime hunting and fishing permits and stamps go into escrow, with the interest used to help support applicable wildlife and fisheries management programs. Here is a link to our permitting system to buy lifetime permits and stamps: https://ngpc-permits.ne.gov/NGPC-PS/faces/public/welcome

 Now, who’s going to make that call to my wife, Polly about the truly spectacular gift idea and plan for my lifetime habitat stamp …?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

